All Black (Almost) Everything

What I wore today:

IMG_2753

When Autumn begins it makes me think of warm clothes, layering, boots and cardigans but it also makes me think of winter and  with winter comes the dark nights and dark mornings. It kind of gives you this mysterious and edgy (although cold) feel and I think wearing all black has the same vibe.

IMG_2726

Today I tried to play with textures in my outfit to make it more interesting. I went for a lace peplum top and a wet look skirt and added my slate grey chain necklace which I love!

IMG_2730

As winter hasn’t fully arrived I decided to add a bit of colour and wear my yellow shoes. Can you believe that I have had these shoes for 5 years and I haven’t ever worn them before?  I haven’t got many items like that in my wardrobe and I probably should have given them away but I couldn’t bear to do it.

IMG_2732

I also chose sandals as I still want to get as much wear out of my haul of sandals for as long as possible. Next time I would do this look with some killer black patent leather courts – would be a great work look.

IMG_2733

H&M Top (old) // RIVER ISLAND Skirt // NEW LOOK Shoes (old) // H&M Blazer (old) // TK MAXX Bag (old)// NEW LOOK Necklace (old)

How do you like to wear all black?

xXx

Leave a Reply

