Hair Woes

Hey! It’s been a little while. I took a trip to The Netherlands last week so I haven’t posted anything for a while but hopefully there will be regular posts to come.

Autumn/Winter season is coming and it is getting cold already. I’m glad it was still sunny on my trip otherwise I would have been miserable. A sad mood to match my sad hair.

Ahhh my hair…I have been struggling.

I have no idea what to do with it in this in-between stage and it’s so annoying!

I don’t want to cut it again or colour it and I can only just about put a hairband in it. I don’t want to put braids in and I was going to wait until winter to wear a wig but I may have to do that sooner.

I have been scouring the internet and YouTube for different styles and seem to revert back to a patted down Afro everyday. Do you find that it always seems as though other people are able to get the looks you would love but it never quite works on you? *sigh*

I want to grow my hair as long , thick and luscious as possible and I have been looking to those who have already passed the way before me for help – namely the YouTube Naturalistas.

I have been using this method to wash my hair as developed by Kimmay from KimmayTube and her Luvnaturals brand.

De-tangle:

Wash:

Condition:

Leave-in  Condition and moisturise:

It takes quite a bit of time – especially the de-tangling part – but if this lady, who has the long hair that I would like to achieve, is doing it, I guess I gotta do it.

I really can’t wait for it to grow so I can play with it again! There are so many styles I want to do and my inner fashionista is missing it! The creativity of styling also extends to your hair – it’s all part of the look!- but I want to do it in a healthy and natural way so I guess this period is a sacrifice I have got to make in order to get there.

Hopefully, I see the results sooner than later!

Any short hair style tips?

xXx

Leave a Reply

