Isle of Stripes

Sunday Sun Day! Don’t mind the squinty eyed pose it was so sunny and I’m still trying to find a good place to stand and get good lighting.

IMG_1159

IMG_1147

IMG_1149

IMG_1150

IMG_1155

RIVER ISLAND T-Shirt / MISS SELFRIDGE Skirt / BOUTIQUE SHOP Bag /  NEW LOOK Courts / NEW LOOK Necklace

I have been searching for sophisticated T-shirts as I hardly wear t-shirts (me being a chiffon blouse girl – I have quite a few!). I really wanted something that could be dressed up and down and didn’t make me look too young. Somehow I don’t look cool when wearing a T-shirt, I just look 12!

When I saw these tops in the Riverisland sale, I knew I had to get as many as I could! This one is Khaki but I also have it in black, silver/grey and turquoise. They go with so many things and I can match them to wear to a formal event or just with jeans. Versatile items a are great things to have in your wardrobe to mix and match and not have to over spend.

I loved the skirt at first sight- it’s a fairisle pattern made of acrylic knit- but I did a naughty thing and bought it even though it is a size too small for me (it was the only one there!) so I have to wiggle every time I walk (incentive to exercise!).

Leave a Reply

